The 2008 Australian Rogaine Championships were run at Copeton Waters in northern NSW on August 15 & 16.

Overall winners and first mixed team were David Baldwin, Julie Quinn (ACT) and Phil Whitten (NSW) who visited all controls in 22:12. Second place and first mens team was Stu Adams and Mike Hotchkis (NSW) who also cleaned up in 22:59. Third place was Greig Hamilton and Robert Jarvis (NZ) who also got all controls in 23:44. Womens winners were Belinda Bright, Gill Fowler and Alexa McAuley (NSW).

NSW won the Interstate Challenge trophy.

See preliminary results and photos (ACT website) or NSWRA event site.